New Hampshire Nurses Association

New Hampshire Nurses Association Joins Northeast Multi-State Division to Launch Shared Services Business Model

Posted over 1 year ago by Nursing Network Admin

March 8, 2017

New Hampshire Nurses Association Joins Northeast Multi-State Division to Launch Shared Services Business Model

New York, NY - ANA-Maine, New Hampshire Nurses Association, ANA-New York, ANA-Rhode Island, and ANA-Vermont are pleased to announce the establishment of the Northeast Multi-State Division (NE-MSD). NE-MSD is a shared services business model that allows the State Nurses Associations (SNA) to improve efficiencies and costs by streamlining resources, tools and technologies.

“The establishment of the NE-MSD is a win for all SNAs involved. It allows each state to strengthen both its financial and support systems by shared services, while retaining each state’s unique identity and governance,” states Christine Ryan, Executive Director for both NE-MSD and ANA-Vermont. “It should be an exciting future for all SNAs.”

A primary function of the NE-MSD is to support the states’ nurses by providing quality continuing nursing education (CNE) that meets the national standards established by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation (ANCC/COA).

The most significant shared resource for the states involved is the creation of the Northeast Multi-State Division Continuing Nursing Education Unit (NE-MSD CNE Unit). As a unified CNE Unit the NE-MSD will streamline applications, combine resources, and establish better communication flow with its continuing nursing education applicants – both individual activity clients and approved providers.

In addition to education, the NE-MSD will focus on advocacy, enhancing membership, and overall professional development. The NE-MSD has opened its offices in New York at 2113 Western Avenue, #3, Guilderland, NY 12084. The NE-MSD will also be supported by the ANA and its capabilities and support systems.

Donna Policastro, who served as NE-MSD Executive Director throughout the pilot period and was instrumental in establishing the present NE-MSD service corporation, stated, "The establishment of this new model is a culmination of four years of working with the American Nurses Association to provide a business entity that will guarantee 'success' for these State Nurses Associations."

For more information, visit

Eileen Rodgers
Northeast Multi-State Division (NE-MSD)

The Northeast Multi-State Division (NE-MSD) is defined as a collaborative group of individual autonomous states (Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont) with the purpose of enhancing membership, advocacy, education, and to streamline specific operations for the good of its members.